Annual membership is designed to provide our members with priority access to specific WSA events, professional consultations, seminars, workshops and business opportunities.

Once you have purchased your membership, you will be eligible to attend free Live Radio mixers, songwriter boot camps, and automatically receive a ticket to our Marquee Event of the year, WSA Icon Awards, and 3-day singer-songwriter retreat. The membership will expire after the last event in November 2017.

Learn more about our types of members and member benefits.


Our annual Icon Awards highlight music industry moguls whose career contributions have had a transformative impact on the industry, consumers or the music itself.

Alvin and Calvin Waters ICON Awards
DJ Rogers Jr

Past winners include:

2015 – Teddy Riley, Alvin and Calvin Waters, Allen Johnston, Karen Marie Mason, Kevin “Khao” Cates, Jackie Rhinehart, DJ Rodgers

2016 – LaRonda Sutton, Mathew Knowles, Michael Mauldin, Charita Brittenum, Shaun Bless, Quinnes “Q” Parker, Tony Terry, Christopher Young, Adrian Porter, and Arlinda Garrett

2017 – Hurricane Dave, Kwanza
Hall, Lionel Ridenour, Traci Hale,
John Caldwell, Ric Ross, Johnnie

Become A Member

WSA provides avenues of communication and cooperation
between its members and music industry leaders.